une petite menagerie

Greetings from Singapore! I’ve been on the island for almost a week now and will be here until the 18th. It’s extremely warm and humid. I miss New York, but I’ll be back before I know it.

Today, I headed over to Haji Lane, which is my all-time favorite place to shop in Singapore. I consider it a little hipster alleyway, tucked neatly aside from the main streets. Here you will find a cluster of cute, independent boutiques filled with both international and local clothing, accessories, home goods and more. It’s also speckled with Middle Eastern cafes and hookah bars. Many buildings are covered in street art, so simply walking down the street is an experience in itself. I love that everything is so colorful; the vividness of the walls just creates such a wonderful vibe. It’s also a relatively short street, with stores flanking either side, but it still…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

