Backpack and Boots

20120814-200834.jpg

Yes. Go ahead and do it. Get the Eurail pass and see this continent by train. Oh, this little slip of paper makes the world seem so small. For a brief moment I considered going to London to see the closing ceremonies. For a less brief moment I pondered a detour to and through Croatia. For a long moment I considered Warsaw, but concluded I didn’t have the time. I am, however, grateful for the opportunity to dream. This pass makes it all possible.

I hopped on a train around noon and sped off across the south of Germany to the hills of Austria. Beautiful scenery pulsed in waves up and down as our train cut between hills at a blistering pace that made the whole thing look and feel like a well-paced movie. I spent about four hours reading but at least another two tracing the horizon with my…

View original post 404 more words

Leave a Reply

