Prakkypedia

When you’re a parent, it’s inevitable that your children will ask you a lot of questions.

“How far away is the moon?” and “Are we there yet?” and “Why does that lady look funny?” are among a few.

One of the questions every child will inevitably ask their mother or father is “What did you want to be when you were little?”

My youngest son has been prodding me about this recently because his current passion is pondering his own career choices.

For me, the answer is easy, as I had very definite ideas and passions. But I’m wondering what happened.

You see, I wanted to be a writer.

A novelist to be precise.

As you would be aware, dear reader, I am not a writer. Not of fiction or creative writing, anyway.

I kid myself that I do write because I blog frequently. And aren’t tweets carefully crafted sentences?…

View original post 806 more words

Leave a Reply

