AndrBov

Futurism has always been one of my favorite artistic movement.   I remember the first time I went to an exhibition of Umberto Boccioni: I was a little child, my father  – a true art lover – drove me there. In front of each work he spoke for hours about every details, talking about the “philosophy” of the artist and the deep impact the movement had on the italian culture of that period. I didn’t listen at all, but I was so raptured by all those strange compositions, with fabulous colors and dynamics, that when I started with photography I tried to recreate with my camera the emotions I felt that day.

_DSC5277_2

Dynamism_of_a_Dog_on_a_Leash

One of the goals of futurism was to capture movement and dynamics. Note that artists like Balla were strong influenced by photography as well. Combiningpanning with long exposures gave me some good results. (above: Dynamism of a Dog…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

